Logo Design by FlamingText.com hits counter

Be rewarded for watching cool online videos at Swagbucks! The more you watch, the more Reward Points you earn! Join Today


Author Topic: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!  (Read 6567 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ANPlotts

  • PlottsAN
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Sep 2015
  • Posts: 182
  • Karma: +9/-0
  • Work From Home Account Exec
  • Referrals: 13
    • View Profile
    • workingfromhomerecruiter.blogspot.com
Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« on: February 04, 2016, 04:45:00 PM »
It has just been confirmed that we are increasing the starting wage by 10% for the next 30 days.

The work from home Telephone Interviewer position normally starts out at the applicant's State's minimum wage.

Other Incentives:
30 day perfect attendance = $.50 increase. 
Other wage increase opportunities may be given at time of performance appraisals (first appraisals come at 2 month, 6 month and yearly after two years of employment).

Schedules: (Please review hours before submitting your application)
Schedules submitted weekly to work around any personal obligations. 
20 hours/week requirement, 28 hours max. 
Weekends required.  No exceptions, sorry.

Monday through Friday:
*The Minimum weekday shift is 4 hours.  The maximum weekday shift is 6 hours.
The earliest start time is 2pm PT/3pm MT/4pm CT/5pm ET
The latest start time is 3pm PT/4pm MT/5pm CT/6pm ET
The latest shift lasts until 9pm PT/10pm MT/11pm CT/12pm ET

Saturday:
*Minimum of 3 hours required each Saturday. The maximum Saturday shift is 8 hours. 
The earliest start time is 8am PT/9am MT/10am CT/11am ET
The latest start time is 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET

Sunday: (Most of our projects do NOT operate on Sunday)
The earliest start time is 9am PT/10am MT/11am CT/12pm ET
The latest start time is 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET

Perks & Incentives:
1.   Direct Deposit of weekly pay checks each Friday
2.   Monthly incentive programs based on project performance - gift cards
3.   Employee referral program – gift cards
4.   Flexible weekly schedules that you create based on project hours
5.   Paid time off
6.   Paid training
7.   Raises at time of performance appraisal


« Last Edit: February 11, 2016, 03:11:00 PM by aw1219 »

Offline VinayaSpeaks

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 468
  • Karma: +3/-1
  • Owner of Travel Nepal and Wellbeing and Wellness
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://ezinenepal.com
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2016, 08:53:58 PM »
This looks like a good position. I want to know about the applicants' criteria, such as who can apply, what are the required experience, where should be the applicant based etc.

Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2016, 08:53:58 PM »
Ebates Coupons and Cash Back

Offline dyanmarie25

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Feb 2015
  • Posts: 981
  • Karma: +4/-3
  • Welcome to Workersonboard Talk
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2016, 02:25:51 AM »
It looks like a good online opportunity. It just quite frustrating that I am not qualified because I am living here in Asia. Well, I do hope it would work well with work-at-home people out there.

Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2016, 02:25:51 AM »

Offline tasha

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Oct 2014
  • Posts: 242
  • Karma: +1/-2
  • Welcome to Workersonboard Talk
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2016, 03:06:15 AM »
That sounds great and it is a pity that it is not for around the world. you can find many jobs online that pay well, virtual assistants etc on upwork and elance  they have many opportunities there


Offline sidney

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Date Registered: May 2014
  • Posts: 1373
  • Karma: +7/-2
  • Welcome to Workersonboard Talk
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2016, 04:04:15 AM »
Well if that's the case then it's good news for those who would want to have a job if they're residing in the US. I don't live in the US, but hopefully in the future my country will be considered to be eligible.

Offline ANPlotts

  • PlottsAN
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Sep 2015
  • Posts: 182
  • Karma: +9/-0
  • Work From Home Account Exec
  • Referrals: 13
    • View Profile
    • workingfromhomerecruiter.blogspot.com
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2016, 02:08:43 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
This looks like a good position. I want to know about the applicants' criteria, such as who can apply, what are the required experience, where should be the applicant based etc.

This is an example of an ad that I would place with most of the information.  See below:

Are you looking for a rewarding career that puts you at the forefront of the technology or customer experience (CX) industry? Join the biggest customer experience company with 18 offices worldwide. Become part of an innovative organization that’s combining cutting edge technology with industry-leading research capabilities to create something new. Enjoy the benefits of a fun, positive, and dynamic work environment that encourages creativity and rewards results.
 
MaritzCX believes organizations should be able to see, sense and act on the experiences and desires of every customer, at every touch point, live. The company helps organizations increase customer retention, conversion and lifetime value by ingraining customer experience intelligence and action systems into the DNA of business operations. MaritzCX is the combination of the Allegiance award-winning CX platform and Maritz Research strategic consulting services. MaritzCX serves many of the world’s top companies in industries from automotive to retail and from healthcare to B2B.
(See about us) You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
 
AWARDS
•   Ranked as a Top 15 finalist in the 2008 St. Louis Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work”
•   Selected for the 2007 InformationWeek 500 List of "Masters of Technology"
•   Ranked 26 on the 2008 InformationWeek Elite 100 and Top Innovators 250 Award
•   Ranked 305 in the most recent Forbes listing of the “500 Largest Privately Held Companies”
•   Maritz does business with 30 of the world’s FORTUNE 50 companies
•   MaritzCX President and CEO Carine Clark has been named CEO of the Year by Utah Business magazine.
•   TMC, a global, integrated media company, has named the Allegiance platform as a 2015 CUSTOMER Magazine Product of the Year Award winner.
FACTS
•   MaritzCX has 900+ full-time employees in 19 offices and five global regions.
•   MaritzCX serves 500+ clients and one million users in 100 countries speaking 72 languages.
•   MaritzCX clients range from mid-sized to the world’s largest companies.
•   The MaritzCX platform provides flexible, self-service capabilities that allow clients to create or change reports on their own, and integrates with Salesforce.com, Adobe, and other popular data systems.
•   The MaritzCX SaaS-based CX software platform delivers a big-data architecture based on Hadoop and Elastic Search, allowing analysis and management of multiple survey programs and customer data sets in a single platform.
•   The CX platform includes patented Spotlight® data mining; the first data mining product specifically created for the CX industry, and offers integrated survey software, dashboards and reports, case management, and text analytics.

 
The at home interviewer conducts consumer research studies by phone. We represent major corporations in industries like automotive, financial, and telecommunications.
We are an outbound call center with At-Home interviewers conducting survey questions which are to be read exactly as they are seen. Customer responses are generally inputted into the computer using numeric keys or the mouse. For Quality and Training purposes all calls are recorded.
 By using the employee’s reliable phone with clear reception, the Maritz dialer system contacts the customers automatically. There is never any long distance or local charges as a result of doing this position. In order to assure Quality and Consistency of every survey, Interviewers must follow directions, procedures, and instructions exactly while also using time effectively. They must have minimal time off from their schedule.
 
QUALIFICATION REQUIREMENTS
•   Good basic reading skills
•   Clear English ensure customer understanding
•   Explicitly follow verbal and written instructions
•   Friendly and professional in all situations
•   High tolerance for repetitive tasks
•   Self-motivation to achieve production and quality goals
•   Excellent Attendance Equipment
 
WORK STATION REQUIREMENTS
•   Broadband connection to the internet – Reliable and high speed
•   PC with Microsoft 2000 & Internet Explorer Version 5.0 or better
•   Telephone with clear and reliable reception
•   Active e-mail account
•   Secure and private workspace
•   Workspace quiet and free of background noise
•   Workspace safe and free of hazards
 
OTHER THINGS TO CONSIDER
•   Must maintain client confidentiality at all times
•   Must follow company policies and procedures at all times
•   No caring for anyone while at work including children, parents, etc.
•   Employees must pass the paid training to be considered an At Home Interviewer.
 
TRAINING INCLUDES
•   Interviewing techniques and procedures, customer sensitivity awareness, and company policies.
•   You can choose to attend either 1 eight hour training class or 2 four hour training classes.
•   Training is conducted over the phone and at your home computer.
 
WAGE
•   We start at your state/county minimum wage/hr.
•   Wage increase opportunities: 30 day perfect attendance = $.50 increase.
•   Other raises are given at the time of reviews. (2 months, 6 months, 1 year...etc.)
 
SCHEDULE
Schedules submitted weekly. You create your own schedule based on the hours required. We require a minimum of 20 hours per week, maximum 28 hours per week and 6 hours every weekend. You can split the weekend shift by working 4+ hours on Friday with 3+ hours on Saturday or work the full 6 weekend hours on Saturday. Monday-Friday you can work between 4-6 hours and on Saturday you can work up to 8 hours. You can create a new schedule each week or keep it the same.
 
MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY:
•   The minimum weekday shift is 4 hours.
•   The maximum weekday shift is 6 hours.
The earliest start time is 2pm PT/3pm MT/4pm CT/5pm ET
The latest start time is 3pm PT/4pm MT/5pm CT/6pm ET
The latest shift lasts until 8pm PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET
 
SATURDAY:
•   (At least 3 hours are required each week)
The earliest start time is 8am PT/9am MT/10am CT/11am ET
The latest start time is 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET
 
SUNDAY: (Most projects do not operate on Sunday)
The earliest start time is 9am PT/10am MT/11am CT/12pm ET
The latest start time is 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET
 
PERKS & INCENTIVES
•   Direct Deposit each Friday
•   Monthly incentive programs based on project performance - gift cards of your choice
•   Employee referral program – $50 gift cards of your choice
•   Flexible weekly schedules that you create each week
•   No travel
•   This is not a contract position, you would be an employee of Maritz CX
•   Paid time off
 
"Retain. Grow. Repeat. For a lifetime."
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
 
Send Inquiries to:  You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
ANDI FISHER
 HR Recruiter



Offline ANPlotts

  • PlottsAN
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Sep 2015
  • Posts: 182
  • Karma: +9/-0
  • Work From Home Account Exec
  • Referrals: 13
    • View Profile
    • workingfromhomerecruiter.blogspot.com
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2016, 02:15:12 PM »
Here is the link for the survey interviewer position.  At the bottom is outside of the US info.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

I'm sorry...I really don't know anything about jobs outside of the US.  I found this:

We are growing and hiring now! Contact us on You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login and send us your CV.

Offline kim1984

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Jun 2015
  • Posts: 1087
  • Karma: +14/-2
  • Welcome to Workersonboard Talk
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2016, 04:08:35 PM »
I'm going to be back living in the US in about 18 months - I'm holding out hope that you'll still be hiring then!

Offline atlmom5

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 309
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Welcome to Workersonboard Talk
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2016, 08:06:51 PM »
Okay thanks for posting this information because you answered some other questions I had. I tried to send an email to the company yesterday, but for some reason it didn't go through.

Offline ANPlotts

  • PlottsAN
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Sep 2015
  • Posts: 182
  • Karma: +9/-0
  • Work From Home Account Exec
  • Referrals: 13
    • View Profile
    • workingfromhomerecruiter.blogspot.com
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #9 on: February 08, 2016, 12:08:34 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I'm going to be back living in the US in about 18 months - I'm holding out hope that you'll still be hiring then!

Hi Kim!  We are almost always hiring so feel free to contact me when you are ready.  You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Thanks,

Andi Fisher-HR Recruiter


You can also connect with me on LinkedIn:
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Twitter: @AfisherCX

Offline ANPlotts

  • PlottsAN
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Sep 2015
  • Posts: 182
  • Karma: +9/-0
  • Work From Home Account Exec
  • Referrals: 13
    • View Profile
    • workingfromhomerecruiter.blogspot.com
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #10 on: February 08, 2016, 12:33:05 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Okay thanks for posting this information because you answered some other questions I had. I tried to send an email to the company yesterday, but for some reason it didn't go through.

I am behind on my virtual emails.  Send me an email to You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login and put in the subject line "ANDI FISHER" in caps and I will respond to it as soon as I see it because I am also in back to back interviews today.  Make sure to include your full first and last name.

Thanks!

Offline ReadmeByAmy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 349
  • Karma: +1/-15
  • Welcome to Workersonboard Talk
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2016, 01:33:52 AM »
Well, I think this is a very interesting online opportunity for those residing in the US. Since I am living outside of US I know that I am not qualify for this kind of online work. Well, good luck for those who will get hired! :)

Offline sheebah7

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Date Registered: Feb 2016
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Welcome to Workersonboard Talk
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #12 on: February 26, 2016, 09:45:05 AM »
Good deal...I have been looking for something like this to apply for.  I have a three year old who will soon be attending school so the house will soon be quiet enough to start a job like this.  Hopefully they will still be hiring.

Offline Silverfox

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Aug 2015
  • Posts: 225
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Welcome to Workersonboard Talk
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #13 on: February 26, 2016, 10:03:45 AM »


 Join the biggest customer experience company with 18 offices worldwide. [/quote]

I look forward to a time when 'Worldwide' will actually mean just that in the truest sense of the word. Too often in my online journey 'Worldwide' is limited to the US, Europe and Canada. That said, I hope as many of you who qualify will take advantage of this opportunity.



Offline Chris_A

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Aug 2015
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Welcome to Workersonboard Talk
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #14 on: February 27, 2016, 05:23:45 PM »
Sounds like an interesting opportunity. Would love more info as well. Also, do you accept members internationally as well?

Re: Raising the starting wage for New Hires!
« Reply #14 on: February 27, 2016, 05:23:45 PM »

 
Share this topic...
In a forum
(BBCode)
In a site/blog
(HTML)


Facebook Comments

Checkout 51 Offers
>